stunned speechless

Remember how the no-knead boule I baked ended up winning the most droolworthy award for September’s Click! at jugalbandi? Well, it turns out the same boule was just declared the most droolworthy for SuperClick!, the one-year anniversary.

I am still stunned speechless, especially when you consider that a simple loaf of crusty bread managed to elicit more food cravings than lemon mirror cake, challah, or lemon-basil sherbet. Holy Saccharomyces!

Head over to SuperClick! 2008 to view the complete list of winners.

p.s. Super super thanks goes to Em for helping me pick the photograph. You’re awesome! 🙂

Tags:

6 Responses to “stunned speechless”

  1. em Says:

    Haha. Congrats, Jackie. YOU are the true awesome one, cause you actually MADE that drool-worthy crust, and took that gorgeous photo 😀

  2. toxobread Says:

    Em: well, the yeast did all of the work. I just threw all of the different components together and put the bowl in the refrigerator. Yeast are magic!

  3. Alexa Says:

    Congratulations on this well-deserved honor!!!

  4. toxobread Says:

    Thanks, Alexa! 😀

  5. Hélène Says:

    Super! I’m so happy for you. I love that picture so much.

  6. toxobread Says:

    Chere Hélène,
    Merci beaucoup! That picture of a simple boule is one of my favourites too.

Leave a comment